Dum Dekor, 2 Other Reps Head New House Committees

The member representing Khana/Gokana Constituency in the House of Representatives, Rt. Hon. Dumnamene Robinson Dekor, has been named Chairman, House Committee on Host Communities.

This followed the announcement of three new Committees of the House of Representatives by Speaker Femi Gbajabiamila in Abuja last weekend.

The Speaker named Rep. Ikenna Elezianya of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), representing Owerri Municipal/Owerri North/West Federal Constituency, Imo State as Deputy Chairman of the Committee.

The other new Committees announced by Speaker Gbajabiamila are House Committee on Disabilities headed by Rep Miriam Onuoha, All Progressives Congress (APC), Imo with Rep Longcap Komsol (APC, Plateau) as Deputy Chairman.

Rep. Olaide Akinremi Jagaban (APC, Oyo) was appointed to head the new House Committee on Science Institutes, with Rep. Jafaar Mohammed (APC, Niger) as Deputy Chairman.

The Speaker also announced a new Deputy Chairman, House Committee on Science and Technology, Rep. Kolapo Osunsanya (APC, Ogun).

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button