DMOMA Awards 2021 Full List: WINNERS OF 2021 DMOMA AWARDS (Powered by Qoorier Limited)

The organizers of the prestigious DMOMA Awards of EXCELLENCE and LEADERSHIP have released the list of awardees in the various categories of 2021 DMOMA Awards.

The nominations for these awards are unique in the sense that, apart from coming from a cross section of the country, they reflect the future as they are predominantly influenced by the youths.

The awards are targeted at people of excellence from various disciplines and endeavors including academics, engineers, entertainers, legal practitioners, medical practitioners, politicians, philanthropists, entrepreneurs, administrators, etc.

From across the country, 950 individuals/organisations were nominated and 60 of them won in the various categories. They shall receive their awards on 4th December, 2021 at Royal Tent Event Center, Woji, New GRA, Port Harcourt at 6pm.

Below is the full list of the winners of the various categories as well as those recognised for their contributions to the society.

1. Senator of the Year.
– Senator Enyinnaya Abaribe

(For effective representation in the Senate).

2. Governor of the Year.
– Gov Nyesom Ezenwo Wike, Rivers State Governor.

3. Honorary award for meritorious achievements in the Nollywood industry.
– Hilda Dokubo

4. Cartoon Media Specialist.
– Mike Asukwo.

5. Recognition award for massive investment in youths and the entertainment industry.
– Obi Iyiegbu Cubana

6. Recognition award for consistent support for the Youths.
– Engr. Chukwudi Dimkpa

7. Recognition Award for the conduct of free and fair LGA elections in Rivers State.
– Justice George Omereji (Chairman of RSIEC).

8. Honorary Award as Public Sector Icon and Distinguished Minister of the Year.
–  Rt Hon. Chibuike Rotimi Amaechi. 

9. Recognition of Local Government Chairman/Chairmen.

– Hon. Samuel Nwanosike ,Ikwerre LGA, Rivers State. (For infrastructural Development).

– Sir Allwell Ihunda, Port Harcourt City LGA, Rivers State. (For engaging over 250 youths in Skills Acquisition And Empowerment schemes in 1st 100 days in office.)

– Rt Hon Enyiada Cookey-Gam, Opobo/Nkoro LGA, Rivers State. (For improving security architecture in Opobo Town and Nkoro town).

– Hon. Hope Ikiriko, Ahoada West LGA Chairman, Rivers State. (For Rural Electrification Projects (REP)).

10. Proactive Teacher of the Year.

Comr. Olayi Gregory, State Chairman, Nigeria Union of Teachers (NUT), Cross River State

11. Honorary award for support of youths.

– Kingsley Wenenda Wali.

12 Traditional Ruler of the Year.

– HRH -Eze Christopher N. Wonodi.

(Eze Risi Ohia Mbam Abali,

Rebisi Kingdom, Port Harcourt.)

13. Private Sector Icon of the Year.

– Chief Dumo Lulu Briggs

14. Humanitarian/Philanthropist Of The Year 1

– Bro Felix Obuah.

15. Philanthropist of the year 2.

– Amb. Ibimina Osoma. 

16. Humanitarian Services Provider (Female).

– Blessing Emeka Okorogba.

17. Lady of Excellence.

– Hon. Angela Anthony Oju-Kienmie, Vice Chairman, Opobo/Nkoro LGA, Rivers State.

18. Engineer/Surveyor/Architect of the Year.

– Engr. Dagde Kenneth (Academics)

– Stanley Udoka Onuorah

19. Grassroots Mobilizer of the Year.

– Hon. John Amadichukwu

20. Youth Impact/Development.

– Hon Wonodi Owene.

– Briggs Teinbo

21. Commissioner/Liason officer/Federal commissioner of the Year.

– Pastor Paulinus Nsirim (Commissioner of Information, Rivers State).

22. Gospel Artistes of the Year.

– Onyekachi Chichi (female).

– Mr2Much (male).

23. Hon. Mpaka Butoye, Board Chairman, DAA3 Cluster,
For Supporting Riverine Youths In Rivers State.

24. Youth Personality of the Year. (Southern Nigeria).

– Innocent Woke.

25. Arewa Youth Personality of the Year.

– Hon. Abubakar Sa’ad Sadiq Fakai, APC North–West Zonal Youth Leader.

26. State Assembly Lawmaker of the Year.

– Hon. Abinye Blessing Pepple.

Member representing Bonny Constituency in Rivers State House of Assembly.

27. Federal Lawmaker of the Year (Effective Representation).
– Hon. Kingsley Chinda (Obio/Akpor).

– Hon. Chinyere Igwe (Port Harcourt City).

– Rt Hon Dumnamene Robinson Dekor (Khana/Gokana).

28. Man Of The Year.

29. Media Icon of the Year.


30. Radio Station of the Year.

– Wish fm

31. Online Media House/Blogger Of The Year.

– Journalist101

32. Top Model/Stylist/Fashionister/Fashion Agency.

– Nwokocha Chiwetara Gloria.

33. Entertainment Personality of the Year (South South)

– Anu Kingsley (No Limits)

– Zap Squad (Live Band).

34. Entertainment Personality of the Year (South East)

– MC Igotalk (Ogbuefi).

35. Councillor of the Year.

– Raymond Wechie (Male).

– Hon Pat Owiye (Female).

36. Comedian of the Year.

– Dr. Vee

37. Company of the Year.

– Emma Wike And Partners.

38. CDC/PG of a Community/Town.

– Shola Mese (Delta State).

39. Music Artiste of the Year.

– Prinx Emmanuel.

40. Social Media Influencer of The Year (Female).

– Precious Alechi Iyeuwa. (South South)

– Adaeze Iwe-Agbo (Mrs)(South East).

41. Social Media Influencer (Male).

– Ichenwo Ihunwo (Press Secretary, Obio/ Akpor LGA). 

42. Journalists Of The Year.

– Prisca Nwankwo C., ABS, Asusu Igbo. (Female).

– Pastor Jerry Needam, Publisher, National Network newspaper (Male).

43. Media Personality of The Year.

– Joy Oyaghiri.(Nigeria)

44. Publicist of The Year.

– Meshach Jaja (Male)

– Queen Emilia Donatus(Female)

45. Student of the Year.

– Amos Stephen Esohwode.(Rivers State University).

46. Security Force Personality of the Year.

– Bosinde Araikpe

47. Medical Practitioner of the Year.

– Professor Paul O. Dienye, First Professor of Family Medicine in Rivers State.

48. Entrepreneur/Businessman of the Year.

– Peter Ezeh Okafor. (Pilloo And Brothers).

49. Sports Personality of the Year.

– Amb Henry George

50. Proactive Academic of the Year.

– Dr. Ezebunwo Nyeche.

51. Proactive Group.

– Ijaw Waterfront Women Association of Nigeria

52. Lady of Value.

– Beatrice Dappa AMOBI (APC State Women Leader)

53. Hotelier And Promoter of the Year

– Pascal Chibuike Okechukwu (Cubana Chief Priest).

54. Best Hotel of the year.

– Bougainvillea Hotels.

55. Hon Allwell Heacho Onyesoh.

Recognition (Octopus Politician of the year).

The experience will uplift your EXCELLENCE.

_Powered by Qoorier Limited._

Please contact 08035586768 for more information or clarifications.

Okoye Chidiebele Stephen,

For DMOMA AWARDS organizers.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button