Wike Hosts Rivers APC Delegation In Abuja

The National Vice Chairman South South Zone of the APC, Chief Hon Victor Giadom, today 26th October, 2023, led a high-powerd delegation of leaders and stakeholders of APC in Rivers State on a visit to the Honorable Minister of the Federal Capital Territory, His Excellency, Nyesom Wike CON, in his office in Abuja.

The visit, according to the Rivers APC leaders, is to congratulate Barr Wike on his appointment as Honorable Minister of the Federal Republic of Nigeria and to thank Mr. President for the choice of Chief Wike as first Rivers person to occupy the office of FCT Minister.

The delegation in an address read on their behalf by Chief Giadom, thanked the FCT minister for supporting the party that ensured president Bola Tinubu’s victory in the state during the last election.

They pledged their loyalty, solidarity and support for the government of President Bola Ahmed Tinubu and reaffirmed the confidence of Rivers APC in the capacity of the FCT minister to deliver on the renewed hope agenda of the Federal government.

The Rivers APC leaders while congratulating President Tinubu on his supreme court victory, used to opportunity to remind Mr. President of their efforts and sacrifices that contributed to the his election victory in the State, and therefore requested inclusiveness in his administration.

Top among Rivers APC leaders on the delegation are: Chief Victor Giadom, Chief Ibinabo Michael West, Engr. Sampson Ngerebara, Hon Joe Poroma, Barr Isaac Abott Ogbobula, Prof Lawrence Chukwu, Prof John Imegi, Hon Allen Nmah, Hon Chikordi Dike, Dr Demua Ledee Demua, Rt. Hon Ike Chinwo, Rt Hon Edwin Oludi, Hon Kingsley Leh, Hon Awori Miller, Barr Solomon Ebeku, Hon Austin Ahiamadu, Hon Sam Nwokal, Barr Chima Obinna, Dr Sudor Nwiyor, Chief Amamina Ofisoka, George Okwomanwogba, Hon Neemene Biiragbara, Hon Chibuike Ikenga and Chief Eric Nwibani.

The Rivers APC LGA Chairmen in attendance are: Hon Salvation Ezegwogwo – Ahuda East, Prince C German – Ahuda West, Superintendent A. Adoki – Abua Odual, Hon Dickson Youngman – Degema, Hon. Godwin Allwell – Ogu/Bolo, Barr Barisuka Micheal – Tai,  Sule Gift Ebadee – Khana, Hon Second Bakor – Gokana, Mr. Moses Jaja – Opobo/Nkoro, Chief Felix Jonah Awaji – Andoni, Chief Samuel N Azu – Oyigbo, Hon Godfrey Oluo – Omuma, Chief Sydney Madu Nyeche – Obio/Akpor, Hon Franklin Eze Aribodor – Ikwere and Dr. Christian Ogbowu – ONELGA.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button