FCE(T) Omoku: New Deans, Others Assume Duties

Newly elected and appointed Deans of Schools of Studies, Heads of Academic Departments and Directors of Academic Directorates have assumed duties in the Federal College of Education (Technical), Omoku, Rivers State which is affiliated to the famous University of Nigeria, Nsukka Enugu State and University of Uyo, Akwa Ibom State.

This followed the expiration of tenure of the immediate past office holders or re-assignments to other offices.

According to a statement by the Registrar of the College, Dr. Godpower Obi Ahiakwo and issued by the Public Relations Officer of the institution, Prince Charles Amadike-Otoboh, JP, (Mmboh Krikri). The Deans are Dr. Emmanuel Ejimaji (School of Education); Chief Lecturer Matthew Gimba (School of Business Education); Chief Lecturer Paul Ezegbrika (School of Science Education); Dr. Prince Opurum Nwogu (School of Technical Education); Dr. Ngozi Orike Ajie (Schol of Vocational Education); Dr. (Mrs.) Chinasa Florence Okoh (School of Language); and Diepriye Febrisima (School of Arts and Social Sciences).

Others are Mrs. Nkechinyere Promise-Adele H. (School of Primary and Early Childhood); Pastor David Ojedapo (School of Adult and Non Formal Education); Dr. Kayode Adelekum (Students Affairs) and Dr. (Rev) Evaristus Okejim (School of Preliminary Studies (Pre NCE).

The newly appointed Heads of Academic Departments (HOD’s) are Dr. (Mrs.) Onwuchekwe C. A. (Accounting Education); Chief Ebelogu Ubadinma (Entrepreneurship); Opuwari Onisofen Stanley (Primary and Early Childhood Care); and Dr. Udoka Isaac (Degree Programme (School of Technical Education).

The New Director of Directorates are Dr. Ndu Amadike (Degree Programme); Dr. ThankGod Joshua (Archives); Sir Dimpka Ahiakwo (Continuing Education Programme); Dr. Chukwuemeka Nwankwo (Academic Planning); Dr. (Mrs.) Chimezie Dirisu (Quality Assurance); Mrs. Rafiat Bada Abubakar (Journal Publication); Dr. Stella Nwaigbo (MIS); Dr. U. A Okonny (Centre for Educational Technology CET); Dr. Benjamin C. Isirimah (Consultancy Services); while the Deputy Directors are Dr. (Sir) Ahiauzu Levi Uche, MNIM, (SIWES); Dr. (Sir) Cyprian Y. Osere (Teaching Practice); and Dr. Owesina Akpokabowei (Skills Development and Linkages – Entrepreneur).

Meanwhile, the Provost of the College, Dr. Emmanuel Ikenyiri KSC, has on behalf of the Governing Council, Management, Academic Board and the entire Staff and Students of the institution congratulated the new officers and noted that their elections/appointments were on merits and call to service.

He thanked the outgoing Deans, Directors and Coordinators for their notable contributions to the peace and rapid development in the College during their tenures and promised to continue using them in other assignments.


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button