APC Guber Aspirants Seek Level-Playing Ground In Rivers

Governorship aspirants on the platform of the All Progressive Congress(APC) in Rivers State have called for a level- playing field to give every aspirant a sense of belonging, fairness and equity as they await the party’s primaries.

Addressing newsmen after their meeting in PortHarcourt on Monday,the convener of the meeting, Mr. George Tolofari, disclosed that the progressive aspirants agreed to  conduct themselves in a peaceful and civil manner, devoid of insults,pulling down other aspirants to gain attention as well as cautioning their supporters and social media aides from attacking aspirants in opposite camps.

Mr. Tolofari stated that that the aspirants agreed to work in unity and support whosoever emerges at the party primaries either by way of consensus or election as shown by the party leadership in the concluded national convention.

The convener of the meeting explained that the aspirants also resolved that they will collapse their various campaign structures into the party structure to support whosever emerge as the flag bearer to win 2023 election in Rivers State.

He further explained that the aspirants agreed to consult other stakeholders,elder statesmen,opinion leaders and key politicians in the state to support power rotation to the Riverine-Ijaw come 2023 as a way of ensuring equity, justice and fairness in distribution of political offices.

The aspirants in a speech conveyed by Mr Tolofari called on all genuine members of the APC in Rivers State to seek reconciliation, forgiveness,close ranks and work with the leadership of the party in the state to ensure the party wins all the elective positions in the state come 2023.

The aspirants further pledged their unalloyed loyalty to President Muhammadu Buhari,Minister of Transportation, Rt. Hon. Chibuike Amaechi while commending the State leadership of the party led by Emeka Beke for keeping the party in the state together.

The APC aspirants who signed the communique include Dr.Sokonte Davies, Dr. Dakuku Adol Peterside, Dr. Dawari George, Arch. Tonye Cole, Prince Tonye Princewill, Engr. Biokpomabo Awara, Chief Francis Ebenezer Ada, Hon. Mina Tende, Hon. Ojukaye Flag-Amachree, Hon. Ibinabo Michael West.


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button